Lindah, the food_blogger256

Hey guys, how you doing?( Wendy Williams’ voice and vibe😉). So I met Lindah a couple of years back, and I’m her to let you in on her current thing😉. (Not the friendship 🤪) Drumrolls.🥁🥁🥁🥁

Did you guys know she’s the face behind @food_blogger256?

Did y’all know that her “kigere” (cow hooves) look like they went to international school, as in top tier content?

Have y’all ever seen hooves look this appetizing?

Anyway so sis let me do a feature(because I only want the best for y’all ❤️) on her and here we are.

  • Introduction: Who is Linda and what do you like?
    My name is Lindah Esther Nakijoba, a humble, brilliant, creative and God-fearing girl. Fourth born of six siblings. A graduate from Uganda Christian University (Business Administration-Finance major.) I am passionate about things that involve creating and coming up with ideas, fun loving-adventurous and I am the brain behind the page @food_blogger256
  • What do you like? Let us in on your several talents. I like cooking, baking, photography, styling (I tried tailoring a few years back), fashion lover, am also into digital media because I believe technology is the next big thing that has happened to the human race. This is due to the fact that I have learnt so much from platforms like YouTube in terms of building and polishing my skills.

How did your food blogging journey start?
Well this journey started in 2019 but it was more of a hobby, It was more of my love for good food and taking pictures of the same. When I would try out some scrumptious food, I wanted other people to try it out as well. So I did small reviews on the eat outs I had visited. I did this effortless, that’s when I decided to take it seriously. I am literally in the kitchen the whole time while at home, I also help out if other people are cooking or making anything related to food.

I really appreciate the skill that I received earlier on in primary school. (we had home economics classes that armed us with cooking and baking. We would later sell to the school community what we had made.)
People like @akitcheninuganda have been helpful, Sophie has really great content- you should check her out.

Basic cooking tips you’d give to a person that doesn’t cook.
With cooking oil, onions and tomatoes, you can cook anything. On the baking side, with flour, anything can happen.

What must one have in their kitchen/ingredients?
Garlic, that aroma brings food to life.

Do you mentally prepare for your cooking escapades or does it happen naturally?

I would say both, because I prep overnight and I think through how I would execute the next day’s recipe or sometimes I just happens there and then.

What is your best meal to prepare?
Chicken, anytime any day.

How has lockdown helped you bring your craft together?
It has helped me give more time to my food page @food_blogger256 learn more from different people and also improve on my craft. It has really been helpful I must say.


Will I cook after the lockdown?
I believe so.

Are you looking for collaborations?
Yes, definitely. I believe when people work together, great things happen.

I am welcome to any, one has to be open minded to learn the different skills and tactics there is.

Should we expect an eatery soon with your name on it?
I believe so, I hopeful it will happen.
Can someone order? Not at the moment, I am still polishing my craft so that I provide the quality.What do you have to say to someone starting?

I know you to be a book lover as well. Top 3 books you’d recommend?

Woow, I’m a book hoarder. But I love Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche’s books. Robin Sharma (5 am club book). Micheal Todd’s relationship goals.

So guys, there you have it. Please follow Lindah and her awesome page food_blogger256

2 thoughts on “Lindah, the food_blogger256

Leave a comment